Locations and Hours

Main Library (MAIN)
35 Albert Street,
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 5E2
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 110

Hours
Monday – Thursday 9:30am to 9:00pm
Friday – Saturday 9:30am to 5:30pm
Sunday - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

McCormick Branch (MCC)
500 Parkside Drive,
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 5J4   
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 213

Hours
Monday - CLOSED
Tuesday – Thursday 9:30am to 9:00pm
Friday – Saturday 9:30am to 5:30pm
Sunday - CLOSED

Parking is always free
Bus #9 Lakeshore, iXpress 200

John M. Harper Branch (HRP)
500 Fischer Hallman Road North
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 0B1
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 310

Hours
Monday - Thursday 9:30am to 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 9:30am to 5:30pm
Sunday - CLOSED

Parking is always free
Bus #13, 201 iExpress
(stop at Fischer-Hallman and Columbia)

Holiday Hours 2019

All WPL locations are CLOSED on the following dates:

  • Tuesday, January 1
  • Monday, February 18
  • Friday, April 19
  • Sunday, April 21
  • Monday, April 22
  • Monday, May 20
  • Monday, July 1
  • Monday, August 5
  • Monday, September 2
  • Monday, October 14
  • Friday, November 1 (Staff Development Day)

Christmas & New Year's Hours

  • Sunday, December 22 - CLOSED
  • Monday, December 23 - 9:30am to 9:00pm (excluding McCormick, which is CLOSED)
  • Tuesday, December 24 - 9:30am to 1:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 25 - CLOSED
  • Thursday, December 26 - CLOSED
  • Friday, December 27 - 9:30am to 5:30pm
  • Saturday, December 28 - 9:30am to 5:30pm
  • Sunday, December 29 - CLOSED
  • Monday, December 30 - 9:30am to 9:00pm (excluding McCormick, which is CLOSED)
  • Tuesday, December 31 - 9:30am to 1:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 1 - CLOSED
  • Tuesday, January 2 - Regular hours resume

Holiday Hours 2020

All WPL locations are CLOSED on the following dates:

  • Wednesday, January 1
  • Monday, February 17 
  • Friday, April 10
  • Sunday, April 12
  • Monday, April 13
  • Monday, May 18
  • Wednesday, July 1
  • Monday, August 3
  • Monday, September 7
  • Monday, October 12


Christmas & New Year's Hours

  • Thursday, December 24 – open 9:30am to 1:30pm
  • Friday, December 25 – CLOSED
  • Saturday December 26 – CLOSED
  • Sunday December 27 – CLOSED
  • Monday December 28 – CLOSED
  • Tuesday, December 29 - open 9:30am to 9:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 30 - open 9:30am to 9:00pm
  • Thursday December 31 – open 9:30am to 1:30pm
  • Friday January 1, 2021 – CLOSED